“thanks for your colaboration”

First, and super important, sorry for the radio silence!

Second, kids say the darndest things! This week was a laughfest for me, and I am certain that you want to hear all about it… right?? 🙂

“You are like blue. You don’t work.” This student was comparing me to her dried-up blue dry erase marker. Hmm…

“Thanks for your colaboration.” The same student quotes above dropped her pencil under my chair and asked me to pass it to her. This is what she said after I handed it to her. (She’s 8.)

“Buttocks! Buttocks! Buttocks!” This student learned the word “buttock” when classifying body parts as part of the head/trunk/limbs in my private class and decided to run around the classroom the next day pointing to her own “buttocks” and repeating the word several times.

Good stuff, right? Soon I’ll upload some pictures of the Valentine’s cards that I received from students. They are definitely worth the wait!

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

